Playing on size idea

Here is my first idea. I thought it would be amusing to show a lady wearing something that did not fit properly or that was conspicuously oversized. I love this picture of Catherine Deneuve wearing a huge hat. It’s a black and white picture which may be a bit of a disadvantage as I don’t have the option to have it in colour unless I can learn how to make it a colour picture. I used Helvetica Neue LT extended for the typeface. I wanted to use a round, feminine typeface. I used red because Triumph has a red logo.

I like this idea but the overall look of the poster isn’t very appealing. I’m going to try a variation on this idea.

Picture from: http://www.tumblr.com/tagged/catherine-deneuve?before=1310870553

Leave a Reply

