Front cover idea – Photos taken in London

I took these pictures in London. I was hoping to use them as a back ground for me double page spread but I’ve decided to make a front cover out of them instead.

Photo of a grate.

Photo of a circuit board taken in a gift shop.

This photo is actually from a child’s rain mac.

A green light.

Photo of the underground sign.

I thought I would put them together like a collage and see what it looks like. Here is what I came up with.

I think this idea is eye-catching. The sign underground is meant to mean that the Cyber goth subculture is an underground culture. I don’t think I’ll be using this idea as I think it is too abstract and I don’t think people would be able to know that it is about Cyber goths. The shiney PVC material is in a drab colour as well and I doubt a Cyber goth would wear a colour like this.

I am glad I had a chance to experiment though.

Leave a Reply

