Looking at the layout of Vogue

The front cover shows a portrait of Victoria Beckham. The neon pink type is eye-catching. It is interesting to see how different typefaces have been used. Capitals and lower case letters have been used.

I really like the layout used here because all the parts look good on the page. I really like the three typefaces used. The main title is very elegant. I think I would like to find out which typeface has been used for the main title.

I like the drop lower case letter that has been used as I haven’t seen that many put in lower case. I think the way the titles have been designed is quite eye-catching. The body text has been put into three tidy columns. There is quite a lot going on but it isn’t overwhelming.

I really like the layout used here because it is well-balanced. I like the way the title uses a bold typeface on every other line. The image and the type complement each other.

I like the typeface used here. It is very elegant. I think the title and the sell are well placed and are well-balanced with the image which is bright and eye-catching.

Leave a Reply

