First idea in Illustrator

First I put the pictures in Gimp to see what they looked like. At this point I was using Gimp as a sketch book to see what the pictures looked like and move them around.

I imagined this idea in my head. I’m happy with the background but I’m surprised how plain it looks now I’ve made it in Illustrator. In my imagination, even this looked like it would be a lot but it doesn’t look like a lot now I see it. I do like this but I suppose it looks a bit too simple. I think a different font would be better and I suppose it needs more colour. I’ll try another idea. The layout is simple and easy to read. I do like the way that the images of type can be seen clearly especially the one that says ‘Boats’.

I am going to move on now and see if this idea can be developed and improved.

Leave a Reply

