Type picture using a grid

Here I have learnt how to make a grid with a gutter inbetween. I used a clipping mask to show only a part of each letter. I also used glyphs to get some differnt shapes. I learnt how to rotate the type. The point of this task is for me to look at the different shapes and to see that each piece of type is a shape in its own right.

Here I am learning how to make a grid. It has been useful to have this screen shot as I have referred back to it to remember how to make a grid. Grids are useful becasue you can use them to help you know where to place things when you are making a poster and it gives some structure as opposed to placing things randomly.

Leave a Reply

